OxiPur

App for Low Purine and Low Oxalate Diet

Gout: Meat has a high purine content
Do you belong to the increasing number of people who suffer from gout or kidney stones? Do you wish for a easy to use tool that helps you get your health back on track? We would like to introduce to you our app OxiPur and its most important features!
Uric acid content of beer gout

Low purine diet for gout

Dietary advice for gout is often conflicting, inaccurate or even completely outdated. Our app OxiPur contains the most recent information available on these topics. We analyzed hundreds of scientific studies and summarized the results in helpful notes. The app informs you about uric acid, sodium, fructose and alcohol. You won't find any other resource with this amount of information in one place.

What is gout?
Low oxalate diet food list

Which foods contain oxalic acid?

Without proper instruction a low oxalate diet is very complicated to follow. Our app knows the oxalate content of about a thousand foods and helps you plan your meals. It also considers the bioavailability of oxalates as well as other factors that play a role in the formation of kidney stones.

Low Oxalate Diet Guidelines
Low purine and oxalate diet

Extremely versatile configuration

We put a great focus on flexibility in our app. You can easily adjust it to meet all of your requirements. Are you interested in a low carb diet or do you want to learn more about healthy fats? No problem! You can combine different dietary profiles as needed. Our app covers almost any form of diet you can think of!
Purine calculator app beef stew

Estimate your purine and oxalate intake per meal

OxiPur allows you to put together meals with very few clicks and estimate your intake of purines, oxalates and dozens of other dietary compounds. You can find further instructions on how to create your own recipes in this blog entry!
Uric acid content of beer gout

Low purine diet for gout

Dietary advice for gout is often conflicting, inaccurate or even completely outdated. Our app OxiPur contains the most recent information available on these topics. We analyzed hundreds of scientific studies and summarized the results in helpful notes. The app informs you about uric acid, sodium, fructose and alcohol. You won't find any other resource with this amount of information in one place.

What is gout?

Which foods contain oxalic acid?

Without proper instruction a low oxalate diet is very complicated to follow. Our app knows the oxalate content of about a thousand foods and helps you plan your meals. It also considers the bioavailability of oxalates as well as other factors that play a role in the formation of kidney stones.

What are oxalates?
Low oxalate diet food list
Low purine and oxalate diet

Extremely versatile configuration

We put a great focus on flexibility in our app. You can easily adjust it to meet all of your requirements. Are you interested in a low carb diet or do you want to learn more about healthy fats? No problem! You can combine different dietary profiles as needed. Our app covers almost any form of diet you can think of!

Estimate your purine and oxalate intake per meal

OxiPur allows you to put together meals with very few clicks and estimate your intake of purines, oxalates and dozens of other dietary compounds. You can find further instructions on how to create your own recipes in this blog entry!
Purine calculator app beef stew

What our users think

Our users love OxiPur! The app already has more than 620 App Store ratings worldwide with an average of 4.5. But take a look for yourself:
OUTSTANDING APP
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

LITE Electric, LLC

I often have gout attacks that last up to 4 weeks as well as Kidney disease. I am disciplined enough to eat right. The problem is i like a huge variety foods and it’s very difficult to conveniently get the information quickly. Not only is this APP quick, it’s also concise. Everything about the food item im looking up on one page rather than going back & fourth. This app works especially nice for me considering i’m on not only a Gout diet but also a strict Kidney & Cardio diet. I have downloaded and purchased almost all the other APPs pertaining to this and nothing compares. The BEST by far. Thank you, John C
No excuse. Easy to find nutritional info on all foods
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

G0 SENS G0

Absolutely loving this app. The title makes it seem it’s mainly for people with gout or kidney stones but actually it’s super useful for anyone. I love being able to sort foods by almost any macro­nutrient.
Awesome app!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

1BillM

Awesome app! A Godsend for those of us suffering from stones or gout. It is a wealth of convenience, facts, current information and very fast & easy to use. I see that it could also be useful for other purposes or afflictions, such as breaking the insulin resistance or diabetes & weight control, with the listing of glycemic index, glycemic load & carb content, anytime a given food is selected. Keep up the great work!
A must have app for KidneyStone information
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

=nb3=

This one app has been a great value to me in order to keep an up to date reference for which foods to avoid to reduce your chances for KidneyStone activity. Always being updated with new foods, this is a must have. I also appreciate the large list of references the author of the app included to give more credibility to the accuracy of the data.
Learn more about OxiPur in the App Store.

Our most recent blog articles

Erythritol, xylitol, and stevia: an answer to fructose intolerance?
People with a fructose intolerance are often reluctant to consume foods containing sucrose, the chemical name for table sugar, since the compound consists of 50% fructose (and 50% glucose). Instead, sufferers opt for expensive sugar substitutes that are often specifically marketed as fructose-free alternatives. Here we take a closer look at three substitutes – xylitol, erythritol, and stevia – and assess their pros and cons compared to regular household sugar.

Learn more…
Stacks Image 186
Are cherries really the miracle cure for gout?
It has long been said that eating cherries has a positive effect on gout, and you can find countless online forums and blogs in which cherries are advertised as a real miracle cure against the disease. But what is the real truth?

Learn more…

Our most recent blog articles

Stacks Image 200
Erythritol, xylitol, and stevia: an answer to fructose intolerance?
People with a fructose intolerance are often reluctant to consume foods containing sucrose, the chemical name for table sugar, since the compound consists of 50% fructose (and 50% glucose). Instead, sufferers opt for expensive sugar substitutes that are often specifically marketed as fructose-free alternatives. Here we take a closer look at three substitutes – xylitol, erythritol, and stevia – and assess their pros and cons compared to regular household sugar.

Learn more…
Stacks Image 243
Are cherries really the miracle cure for gout?
It has long been said that eating cherries has a positive effect on gout, and you can find countless online forums and blogs in which cherries are advertised as a real miracle cure against the disease. But what is the real truth?

Learn more…

OxiPur: Try it out for free!

You can use the app for free with a limited functionality. It doesn't require a registration and is free of ads.
Oxalate content of spinach
OxiPur: The app summarizes all current nutritional recommendations on the topics gout and kidney stones.

Included in the OxiPur free version:

  • Profiles for low purine diet and low oxalate diet with color-coded ratings
  • Access to all entries of the database
  • Create a shopping list
  • Add foods to your list of favorites
  • Create your own recipes
  • Access to detailed articles and our blog in the info section

Features in the OxiPur Pro version:

  • Unlocks all relevant information about gout, or kidney stones respectively
  • Purine and oxalate content table
  • Access to 45 nutritional values, including vitamins, minerals, micronutrients, fatty acids, glucose load, glycemic index, and glycemic load
  • Sorting by nutritional values
  • Set-up of advanced filter criteria
  • Personalization of the app with additional dietary profiles
  • Create your own recipes and see their nutritional composition
  • Useful extra functions for vegetarians
  • No subscription
Update 2020/09: Oox is now called OxiPur. Our app has a new name and logo.

OxiPur

Die ultimative App für Gicht und Oxalat

Gicht: Fleisch hat einen hohen Puringehalt
Gicht und Nieren­steine betreffen eine steigende Anzahl von Betroffenen. Wünschen Sie sich des­wegen auch ein einfach zu bedienendes Tool, um diese Erkrankungen in den Griff zu bekommen? Im Folgenden möchten wir Ihnen unsere App und ihre wichtigsten Funktionen vorstellen.
App zeigt den Puringehalt von Bier

Die besten Lebens­mittel bei Gicht

Die Ernährungs­rat­schläge zum Thema Gicht sind häufig wider­sprüchlich oder sogar voll­kommen ver­altet. Wir haben deswegen für unsere App hunderte Studien aus­gewertet und daraus eine umfang­reiche Purin­tabelle zusammen­gestellt. Unsere App informiert Sie über den Harnsäure­gehalt, Salz, Fructose und Alkohol im Essen. So können Sie sich einen schnellen Über­blick verschaffen, welche Lebens­mittel wirklich für Ihren Ernährungs­plan geeignet sind.

Was ist Gicht?
Die App OxiPur kennt den Oxalsäuregehalt von Lebensmitteln

Umfangreiche Tabelle: Welche Lebens­mittel enthalten Oxal­säure?

Eine oxalatarme Kost ist sehr kompliziert und ohne aufwendige Schulung kaum durchführbar. Mit unserer App haben Sie den Oxalsäure­gehalt aller Lebensmittel immer im Blick und können sich gezielt oxalatarm ernähren, um das Risiko für Nieren­steine zu minimieren.

Was sind Oxalate?
Die App OxiPur hat ein Profil für eine oxalsäurearme Ernährung

Extrem flexible Konfiguration

Flexibilität wird in unserer App groß geschrieben. Sie können die App genau an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen. Interessieren Sie sich für die Themen Thema Low-Carb oder gesunde Fette? Kein Problem! Kombinieren Sie einfach nach Wunsch alle Ernährungs­profile, die für Sie in Frage kommen. Die App deckt praktisch alle Ernährungs­themen ab!
Purinrechnerfunktion in der App OxiPur

Eingebauter Purin­rechner

Wieviel Harnsäure bzw. Oxalate enthält eine Mahlzeit? Mit OxiPur können Sie mit wenigen Klicks eigene Mahl­zeiten erstellen und blitz­schnell abschätzen, wie hoch ihr Purin­gehalt bzw. Oxalat­gehalt ist. Was Sie bei der Erstellung eigener Rezepte beachten sollten, haben wir in diesem Blog­artikel zusammen­gefasst.
App zeigt den Puringehalt von Bier

Die besten Lebens­mittel bei Gicht

Die Ernährungs­rat­schläge zum Thema Gicht sind häufig wider­sprüchlich oder sogar voll­kommen ver­altet. Wir haben deswegen für unsere App hunderte Studien aus­gewertet und daraus eine umfang­reiche Purin­tabelle zusammen­gestellt. Unsere App informiert Sie über den Harnsäure­gehalt, Salz, Fructose und Alkohol im Essen. So können Sie sich einen schnellen Über­blick verschaffen, welche Lebens­mittel wirklich für Ihren Ernährungs­plan geeignet sind.

Was ist Gicht?

Umfangreiche Tabelle: Welche Lebens­mittel enthalten Oxal­säure?

Eine oxalatarme Kost ist sehr kompliziert und ohne aufwendige Schulung kaum durchführbar. Mit unserer App haben Sie den Oxalsäure­gehalt aller Lebensmittel immer im Blick und können sich gezielt oxalatarm ernähren, um das Risiko für Nieren­steine zu minimieren.

Was sind Oxalate?
Die App OxiPur kennt den Oxalsäuregehalt von Lebensmitteln
Die App OxiPur hat ein Profil für eine oxalsäurearme Ernährung

Extrem flexible Konfiguration

Flexibilität wird in unserer App groß geschrieben. Sie können die App genau an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen. Interessieren Sie sich für die Themen Thema Low-Carb oder gesunde Fette? Kein Problem! Kombinieren Sie einfach nach Wunsch alle Ernährungs­profile, die für Sie in Frage kommen. Die App deckt praktisch alle Ernährungs­themen ab!

Eingebauter Purin­rechner

Wieviel Harnsäure bzw. Oxalate enthält eine Mahlzeit? Mit OxiPur können Sie mit wenigen Klicks eigene Mahl­zeiten erstellen und blitz­schnell abschätzen, wie hoch ihr Purin­gehalt bzw. Oxalat­gehalt ist. Was Sie bei der Erstellung eigener Rezepte beachten sollten, haben wir in diesem Blog­artikel zusammen­gefasst.
Purinrechnerfunktion in der App OxiPur

Das denken unsere Nutzer

Unsere Nutzer lieben OxiPur! Sie hat welt­weit bereits mehr als 800 Be­wer­tungen mit einem Durch­schnitt von 4,5 erhalten. Aber lesen Sie selbst:
Top App
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Erwde

Ich benutze diese App, um die Harn­säure zu regulieren. Für mich eine sehr professionell gestaltet App. Erwähnens­wert ist auch das bei vielen Lebens­mitteln Erklärungen und Tipps ange­führt sind. Der Support reagiert vor­bildlich, besser geht nicht.
Unverzicht­bare App bei Nieren­steinen
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

=nb3=

Diese App war für mich äußerst hilf­reich, um immer auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben, welche Lebens­mittel man meiden muss, um das Risiko für Nieren­steine klein zu halten. Man muss sie schon allein des­wegen haben, weil Sie regel­mäßig mit neuen Lebens­mitteln erweitert wird. Ich schätze auch das umfang­reiche Literatur­verzeich­nis, das die Macher der App ein­gefügt haben, um die Glaub­würdig­keit der Daten zu unter­legen.
Keine Ausreden mehr!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

G0 SENS G0

Ich bin wirklich begeistert von dieser App! Beim Titel denkt man eigentlich zuerst, dass sie nur für Gicht oder Nieren­steine hilf­reich wäre, aber tatsächlich ist sie für jeden nützlich. Ich finde es wirklich klasse, dass man jedes Lebensmittel nach praktisch jedem Nährstoff sortieren kann.
Beste App 😍
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Philipp DE

Ich musste lange suchen bis ich diese App ge­funden habe, aber es hat sich gelohnt! Ob Purine oder die Selektion nach Vitamine. Speichern, Favoriten, eigene Rezepte, Erklärungen und individuelle Ein­stellungen möglich.. sogar für Farben­blinde!
Erfahren Sie mehr über OxiPur im App Store.

Aktuelle Blog-Artikel

Stacks Image 178
Können Tomaten Gicht-Anfälle auslösen?
Viele Betroffene nennen Tomaten als einen möglichen Auslöser für ihre Gicht­anfälle – obwohl diese eigentlich einen sehr geringen Purin­gehalt haben. Sollte man das Gemüse bei Gicht deswegen besser meiden?

Mehr erfahren…
Stacks Image 253
Rhabarber und Oxal­säure – eine Gefahr für die Gesundheit?
Von April bis Ende Juni findet man wieder überall Rhabarber im Handel. Leider enthält Rhabarber aber auch eine extrem hohe Menge an Oxal­säure, einer Verbindung, die in hohen Konzentrationen für den Menschen ungesund ist und zur Bildung von Nieren­steinen führen kann. In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, wie hoch der Oxalat­gehalt von Rhabarber ist und wie er sich durch die richtige Zubereitung reduzieren lässt.

Mehr erfahren…

Aktuelle Blog-Artikel

Stacks Image 262
Können Tomaten Gicht-Anfälle auslösen?
Viele Betroffene nennen Tomaten als einen möglichen Auslöser für ihre Gicht­anfälle – obwohl diese eigentlich einen sehr geringen Purin­gehalt haben. Sollte man das Gemüse bei Gicht deswegen besser meiden?

Mehr erfahren…
Stacks Image 200
Rhabarber und Oxal­säure – eine Gefahr für die Gesundheit?
Von April bis Ende Juni findet man wieder überall Rhabarber im Handel. Leider enthält Rhabarber aber auch eine extrem hohe Menge an Oxal­säure, einer Verbindung, die in hohen Konzentrationen für den Menschen ungesund ist und zur Bildung von Nieren­steinen führen kann. In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, wie hoch der Oxalat­gehalt von Rhabarber ist und wie er sich durch die richtige Zubereitung reduzieren lässt.

Mehr erfahren…

OxiPur: Jetzt kostenlos testen!

Sie können die App mit eingeschränkten Funktionen kostenlos nutzen. Es ist keine Registrierung notwendig und es gibt auch keine Werbe­ein­blendungen.
Oxalatgehatl von Spinat
OxiPur: Die App fasst alle aktuellen Ernährungs­empfehlungen zu den Themen Gicht und Nieren­steine zusammen.

Kostenlos bei OxiPur mit dabei sind:

  • Profile für purin­arme bzw. oxalat­arme Ernährung mit farblicher Bewertung
  • Zugriff auf alle Lebens­mittel der Daten­bank
  • Erstellung von eigenen Rezepten
  • Zusammen­stellung einer Einkaufs­liste
  • Ausführliche Artikel über Gicht und Nieren­steine und Zugriff auf unser Blog
  • Anzeige aller Lebens­mittel­namen in Englisch, Spanisch, Französisch und Niederländisch

In der OxiPur Pro Version enthalten sind:

  • Freischaltung der Purin­tabelle und des Purin­rechners und aller Werte für Gicht
  • Freischaltung der Oxalat­tabelle und aller Werte für Nieren­steine
  • Ausführliche Infotexte zu den wichtigsten Lebens­mitteln
  • Erweiterung auf insgesamt 45 verschiedene Nährwerte: Vitamine, Mineralien, Spuren­elemente, Fettsäuren, Gesamt­gehalt an Glucose, Glykämischer Index und Glykämische Last
  • Nährstoff­rechner
  • Sortieren nach allen Nähr­werten
  • Eigene Filter­kriterien
  • Zusätzliche Ernährungs­profile: Starke Oxalat­reduzierung, Ernährung bei Blut­hochdruck, Gesunde Fette, Niedrige Glykämische Last, Low-Carb-Diät, Natur­belassene Lebensmittel
  • Zusatz­funktionen für Vegetarier
  • Einmalkauf – kein Abo
Update 09/2020: Aus Oox wird OxiPur. Unsere App hat jetzt einen neuen Namen und ein neues Icon.